Layer with Photoshop

Screen Shot 2015-09-24 at 09.36.50

First of al I created a 10x10cm square and added a 2cm gridline with 1 subdivision, to see the grid I used View>Show>Grid to see the grid so then it would be easier to see the squares i would have to create later.

I arranged/ renamed the layers co-ordinatley.Screen Shot 2015-09-24 at 09.41.08, the it would be easier to locate a specific square. By making new squares, I selected the Rectangular Marquee Tool and selected the square I was going to use.

By editing the squares, I copy the chosen square on the original picture and paste it in a new layer. I use Paste Special> Place in Place, this puts the copied square in the original space without moving it.

After a new layer with a duplicate square is added , I changed the effect in order to change the filter/ look of the photo. I chose a random filter for each square, giving the overall photo a peculiar look.

Once I completed these stages, i repeated the stages which eventually gave me my final picture. Before the Photoshop introduction, I knew barely anything about Gridlines and Paste Special, i feel like the guide given to me really helped in the task.

Screen Shot 2015-09-24 at 09.43.55Screen Shot 2015-09-24 at 09.44.21Working with Layers

Leave a Reply

